Board of Directors

Terry Force, President

District #1 – Onaga & Wheaton

Bob Mitchell, Treasurer

District #2 – Beattie & Summerfield

Philisha Stallbaumer

District #3 – Centralia

Brett Ronnebaum

District #4 – Axtell & Vermillion

Kaylene Plummer, Secretary

District #5 – Westmoreland

Doug Linkugel, Vice President

District #6 – Home & Oketo

Randy Hiesterman

District #7 – Linn & Palmer 

How to Apply for the Board of Directors

BVT is seeking candidates for its upcoming election for Board of Directors. To meet the requirements set forth in the by-laws, candidates must reside inside a member-owned exchange currently up for election and be a member in good standing of the cooperative. Due to rural homes falling within different exchange boundaries, BVT bases location on phone prefixes.

Communities with positions up for election for 2023 include the following:

  • District #1: Onaga (889) and Wheaton (396)
  • District #4: Axtell (736) and Vermillion (382)
  • District #5: Westmoreland (457)

Before filing, you must contact the office at 877.876.1228 to confirm your address falls within the member-owned exchange territory. Petitions to file for a seat must be completed and returned no later than 4:30 p.m. on February 24, 2023. Items to include in packet:

  • Board Candidate Biography
  • Petition with Patrons' Signatures
  • Your Full Name and Address

You can mail your applications to: 1559 Pony Express Hwy., Home, KS 66438 or email