BVTC Announces 2016 Scholarship Recipients

May 16, 2016

Blue Valley Tele-Communications (BVTC) is pleased to announce its 2016 Scholarship recipients. Awarding $16,000 in scholarships annually, BVTC is committed to supporting the continued education of its youth. Morgan Manuel, Havensville, was awarded the Distinguished $2500 scholarship.

Winning scholarships in the amount of $750 each were Taylor Feldkamp, Axtell; Elizabeth Rombeck, Beattie; Mayda Stallbaumer, Centralia; Jake Hill, Home; Liza van der Merwe, Linn; Hadley Schotte, Marysville; Cheyenne Brunkow, Onaga; Alex Wohler, Palmer; Abby Mathewson, Summerfield; Abra Shirley, Vermillion; Lillian Schmitz, Westmoreland; Wyatt Minihan, Wheaton; Tanner Gustin, Marysville; Mikael Tommer, Frankfort; Paige Doebele, Hanover; Kyle Riffel, Westmoreland; David Koelzer, Onaga; and Brice Koch, Axtell.

Students are critiqued on a personal biography, community and school involvement, academic achievement, and letters of recommendation from school and community members.