BVTC Announces 2017 Scholarship Recipients

June 14, 2017

Levi Named Distinguished ILEC Recipient


May, 17, 2017 - Home, Kan. - Blue Valley Tele-Communications (BVTC) is pleased to announce its 2017 Scholarship recipients. Awarding up to $16,000 in scholarships annually, BVTC is committed to supporting the continued education of its youth. Brendan Levi, Vermillion was awarded the Distinguished $2500 scholarship.


Winning scholarships in the amount of $750 each were Oliver Schmitz, Axtell; Dylan Wenz, Beattie; Breanna Hasenkamp, Centralia; Emma Hill, Home; Andrew Meyer, Linn; Jesse Fairbanks, Onaga; Magdalena Bott, Palmer; Paige Menninga, Summerfield; Ben Kufahl, Wheaton; Hunter Stevenson, Waterville; Amanda Koch, Home; Karsen Smith, Linn; Kaitlin Ohlde, Linn; Megan Hill, Home; and Anna Porting, Axtell.


Students are critiqued on a personal biography, community and school involvement, academic achievement, and letters of recommendation from school and community members.